A Hub Admin can adjust what people can see in each other's profiles. You can do this by clicking on the Hub Settings button at the bottom left of Hub Navigation. Then on the Profiles tab.
You will see options for Member Access where can stop allowing members to see each other's profiles.
Or in System Profile Fields Visible to Members you can modify what fields are visible on each other's profiles. Click Save Changes.