This feature allows administrators to go in and mass remove past “activity” from a hub.
So for example, when a school year is over and need to keep the same class for the next year, teachers or admins can go into their classroom hubs and clear out all Announcements, Discussions, Files, Photos, etc. and they’ll be ready for next year’s class.
To activate this feature, you need to be an administrator and then:
1. Go into a Hub.
2. Click on the Hub Settings button.
3. Click on the Clear Hub Activity button on the right hand side.
Note: When you remove Members from the hub then they will be removed from any hubs higher up in the hub tree. For example (see below), if you remove members from Mr. Smith's class, they will also be removed from the 1st grade hub and then the school wide JY Joyner Hub.
JY Joyner Elementary
-> 1st grade
-> Mr. Smith